Back-To-School: Organizing Tips

Hi everybody! How are you today? How is your back to school?

Mine is full of organization, I’ve to confess. This year I decided to be more organized and from the beginning of the year. I realized it was the only way to significantly improve.

So I looked at my previous years’ mistakes and made a list of tips that I’ll try to apply from now and for all the year around. Here they are:

-Using an organizer for each course is great for making categories. One for lessons, one for exercices, one for exams and one for complementary documents. This way, there are less risks losing oneself. And everything is easy to find.

-Never throw away a document. Never. Keep them all till the end of the year. And even at this point, try not throwing some papers away. How knows, it might still be useful.

-Every evening, make review cards of courses of the day. Not the following evening. This way, lessons will “print” in your mind more easily and more quickly.

-And before going to sleep, read these cards you made some hours sooner. This way, your brain will work all these informations while you sleep.

-Once a week, read all your review cards. To make sure everything stay fresh in your mind.

-Regularly, organize your lessons. This way you’ll instantly know if you miss one. And you won’t discover it the day just before the exam…

-Again in order not to get unhappily surprised, take a small(or big, depending on your available space) whiteboard. Write down all your important exams, paperworks and presentations. Also write down their deadlines and, if you can, a count-down. I’ve been doing this for 5 years now and it’s very efficient, I assure you.

-And, finally, before every big exams, redo all the exercices you did in class. This is like training your brain and preparing it to react well to the exercices you’ll meet during the exam.

There are probably many other tips but for the moment these are the only ones I got. And if I can put them into practice this year, it would be great.

I hope these tips might help you. If you have any other tips to share, let me know. 😃

Thank you for passing by and reading my blog, hope you like it.

I’ll talk to you soon in a next post,

Until then, take care of yourself ❤

Ady ❤


One thought on “Back-To-School: Organizing Tips

Leave a comment